The Self Defence Forum

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

For Everything Self Defence

+2
Nick
Jim Armstrong
6 posters

G'day cobbers or how's ya fettle marra.

Jim Armstrong
    Jim Armstrong

G'day cobbers or how's ya fettle marra. Empty G'day cobbers or how's ya fettle marra.

Post by Jim Armstrong Tue Aug 12, 2008 12:36 pm

Hi guys,

My names Jim as you can see by my not made up name. (for a change)

I have been doing the martial arts for over 20 years now and done a bit of this and a wee bit of that. Mainly Thai boxing/kick boxing and Eskrima which has led me into the wonderful world of self protection.

I have been doing the so called RBSD/personal protection fo a few years now and am still enjoying it. I am origianlly from bonny Newcastle upon Tyne but now live in Melbourne, Australia where I run a small club called Raw combatives. I am probably a bit different to most of the guys on here as I don't live in a particulary violent society unlike I did when I lived back in the UK. This has changed me and the way I teach and what I teach. For me it's all about personal growth and loving who you are so you can love those around you. Yes I know how it sounds but I am far from a robe wearing preacher or one of those lovely do gooders.

I still base it all around the base need of self protection, and the odd bit of martial sexiness for a bit of fun. I will contribute what I can and take what I need, or don't need as the case may be!

Thanks guys.
    Nick
    Nick

G'day cobbers or how's ya fettle marra. Empty Re: G'day cobbers or how's ya fettle marra.

Post by Nick Tue Aug 12, 2008 1:25 pm

Hey Jim, good to seeya on here, welcome aboard mate.
    drgndrew
    drgndrew

G'day cobbers or how's ya fettle marra. Empty Re: G'day cobbers or how's ya fettle marra.

Post by drgndrew Tue Aug 12, 2008 1:41 pm

It's about time you guys made it here.

Welcome onboard

Post by Guest Tue Aug 12, 2008 1:59 pm