The Self Defence Forum

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

For Everything Self Defence

+4
Dave Stanswood
Peter Skillen
AMC Steve
Mick Tully
8 posters

hopes and dreams?

Mick Tully
    Mick Tully

hopes and dreams? Empty hopes and dreams?

Post by Mick Tully Tue Jun 17, 2008 2:07 am

i wanted to change the world when i was a child....now i plaster walls for a living!
    so i'm changing the world 1 wall at a time....what did you guys want to do?
    how's that changed?
    just some ideas i throwing out in a david brent sort of stylee!
    show me some love people!
    mick x
    geek
    AMC Steve
    AMC Steve

hopes and dreams? Empty Re: hopes and dreams?

Post by AMC Steve Tue Jun 17, 2008 3:29 am

Hiya!
    This may sound daft but I'm not sure I ever fully knew what I wanted to do. I have had various professions and I'm sure at some stage I thought I wanted to do them, but now I have decided that I'm working purely to pay for the things I enjoy doing as opposed to working at some job that I want to do for ever.
    So I now work on the doors, which helps me pay for seminars and holidays (on the rare occasion. lol) and helps me develop my martial arts and self protection skills.
    So I'm kinda sorting the world out.. one drunken idiot at a time Wink

Post by Guest Tue Jun 17, 2008 3:16 pm

nice guys

Im much the same as steve,
    never really knew all i knew was that I wanted to stop getting Crap from people, so took up MA. so now I train, teach, pass on what knowledge I have to others. not always in a class. I sit, listen, and offer advice if they want it from my perspective. Now that I can teach, I do it by listening and talking not always by training people physcailly