For Everything Self Defence


    Review Of Fence Concepts By Al Peasland

    Share

    Guest
    Guest

    Review Of Fence Concepts By Al Peasland

    Post by Guest on Sat Dec 13, 2008 7:25 pm

    Hi Guys.

    I had Al's Fence concepts arrive this morning. ( Cheers Mate ). and just finished it, in between breaks for a cup of tea and the odd biscuit read the whole book cover to cover.

    Having trained with Al, Geoff and other top guys, this book is the epitome of everything which Al and Geoff any one else who has a good knowledge of the fence uses day to day. Clear, Concise and covering all aspects of the different types of fence, how to be pre emptive from each position, how the law works when pre emptive strikes come into play. You name it Al covers it ( with some good pictures to back it up. and show positioning. Mick you also look semi menacing aswell mate Wink ).

    This book from an instructors point of view points out lots of good tactics, explains everything in the right manner and shows you and even explains how this tool can be practiced. From a perspective of one for personal protection this for me is one of if not the most important tool in self defence.

    This book is a must for anyone, not just in self defence but anyone wishing to feel safer and know what to do in day to day life to protect themselves against what can be a real threat.

    Working from Colour coding and awareness to pre emptive strikes this book cannot sit on the shelves and must make its way into your collection if you are serious on personal protection.

    Go get it.

    Craig
    avatar
    Mick Tully
    Moderator

    Posts : 833
    Join date : 2008-06-14
    Age : 48
    Location : coventry

    Re: Review Of Fence Concepts By Al Peasland

    Post by Mick Tully on Sat Dec 13, 2008 7:40 pm

    i did not even know Al had a book coming out...he never mentioned it
    mick x santa

    Guest
    Guest

    Re: Review Of Fence Concepts By Al Peasland

    Post by Guest on Sat Dec 13, 2008 7:45 pm

    lol!

    Funny mate you look kind of semi aware in the pics?
    or was that all done first thing in the morning before you had your weetabix? and Al took advantage lol!

    Awesome job though you guys, could not put it down,

    Craig
    avatar
    Mick Tully
    Moderator

    Posts : 833
    Join date : 2008-06-14
    Age : 48
    Location : coventry

    Re: Review Of Fence Concepts By Al Peasland

    Post by Mick Tully on Sat Dec 13, 2008 8:01 pm

    All Al.....
    mick x
    avatar
    Peter Skillen

    Posts : 612
    Join date : 2008-06-16
    Location : Loughborough

    Re: Review Of Fence Concepts By Al Peasland

    Post by Peter Skillen on Sat Dec 13, 2008 8:37 pm

    You know what he should do...Turn it into a dvd.... Rolling Eyes
    avatar
    Mick Tully
    Moderator

    Posts : 833
    Join date : 2008-06-14
    Age : 48
    Location : coventry

    Re: Review Of Fence Concepts By Al Peasland

    Post by Mick Tully on Sat Dec 13, 2008 9:11 pm

    Sterling idea!
    mick x
    avatar
    Al Peasland
    Admin

    Posts : 1051
    Join date : 2008-06-15
    Location : Northampton

    Re: Review Of Fence Concepts By Al Peasland

    Post by Al Peasland on Mon Dec 15, 2008 11:50 am

    Craig - cheers for the top review mate

    The DVD idea sounds great
    What would be even better is if I was to sell them both as a set with a 5 discount - now that would be pure genius

    Oh - hey presto

    http://www.completeselfprotection.com/order.html

    Now for the next book and DVD - get ready Mick, we're gonna be busy Wink

    Guest
    Guest

    Re: Review Of Fence Concepts By Al Peasland

    Post by Guest on Mon Dec 15, 2008 12:54 pm

    More promotion?
    this early in the morning..... hey ho so be it.

    No worries on the review mate, having been on the receiving end of the isntructional for the fence and its concepts, I can honestly say its some of the best and concise work I have seen.

    Cant wait for the next lot to come out. Got a feeling mick will be posing even more for the camera than usual

    Very Happy

    Craig
    avatar
    D.Hughes
    Admin

    Posts : 398
    Join date : 2008-06-13
    Age : 45
    Location : Coventry, UK

    Re: Review Of Fence Concepts By Al Peasland

    Post by D.Hughes on Mon Dec 15, 2008 9:12 pm

    great read! heres my review to add to the collection:

    Al Peaslands fence concepts was an absolute pleasure to read, and watch. As a beginning student in the world of reality based self defence,
    I've never seen such a comprehensive account of this vital self defence tool. Al effortlessly guides the viewer through all aspects of the 'pre-fight ritual'
    and charismatically explains the concepts and techniques in a simple and applicable manner that allows even the greenest student to understand, apply,
    and train all aspects of fence work confidently and thoroughly.
    Coupled with its easy to understand explanations, use of clear and concise language and pictures to carry its message, this DVD and book set is a must have for all students of self defence.
    5 stars!


    _________________
    Welcome to THE self defence forum Very Happy

    Ian

    Posts : 4
    Join date : 2010-06-17
    Location : Basingstoke

    Re: Review Of Fence Concepts By Al Peasland

    Post by Ian on Fri Jun 18, 2010 4:29 am

    Hi all, I know this is an old post but here's a review I did for Al's Fence Concepts DVD a while ago...

    Having had the pleasure of training with Al for the first time recently, I was keen to learn more about his fence concepts so bought his excellent DVD of the same name. I already own Geoff Thompson's 'The Fence' DVD and was expecting something similar but was very pleased to see that Al has put his own spin on this and went into the concepts in great detail, explaining the different types of fence and how best to drill and strike from them. For those that don't know, the 'fence' is your protection between you and a potential aggressor and changes depending on the range and threat level ranging from a passive (hands in a relaxed, yet ready position) to a submissive and aggressive form which can be used to switch an aggressor's adrenalin on or off depending on whether you wish to 'psyche out or knock out' the opponent..
    Al's presentation style is both witty and informative and he is exactly the same whether you train with him or watch his DVD.
    I now feel I understand the fence concepts a lot better and as a result have been making conscious efforts to practice the passive fence as often as possible, as well as practicing striking from the fence. If you want to learn or improve your knowledge and understanding of the fence, which is, to my mind, probably the most important physical self protection technique then I highly recommend Al's Fence Concepts DVD.'

    JonyLeaber

    Posts : 10
    Join date : 2010-12-12

    Re: Review Of Fence Concepts By Al Peasland

    Post by JonyLeaber on Sun Dec 12, 2010 2:05 pm

    you and a potential aggressor and changes depending on the range and threat level ranging from a passive (hands in a relaxed, yet ready position) to a submissive and aggressive form which can be used to switch an aggressor's adrenalin on or off depending on whether you wish to 'psyche out or knock out' the opponent




    ________________
    truth-about-abs-six-pack-abs-review



    Last edited by JonyLeaber on Tue Dec 14, 2010 7:52 pm; edited 1 time in total
    avatar
    esther

    Posts : 122
    Join date : 2008-06-19
    Age : 43
    Location : cheltenham

    Re: Review Of Fence Concepts By Al Peasland

    Post by esther on Mon Dec 13, 2010 7:25 pm


    Guess what guys, i also did a review, ages ago i know, i believe to be the first review!!! I think it was written over a year maybe 18 months ago.lol but i thought i would join in the banter!! Al, i have another great idea for you!! a boxset????


    Hi guys. I have just completed and watched both the book and dvd of the fence concept by Al Peasland. I have to say they are an absolute must for the beginners or more advanced people from the martial arts world.Al describes each section, in an easy to read way, and also easy to watch routines on the dvd.He takes you through all the various types of fence, with some illustrations, which help you to understand also.Included is his humour, which you might chuckle at!!! There is a section on how to deal with the law, should you need to!!! There is sections on where you might make mistakes, which is useful! I wont tell you too much otherwise that will spoil the need for you to go and buy both at a discount for the book and dvd from Al Peaslands website. But as i already said im a relative beginner, and this has helped me to understand more about the fence.Also isnt there a saying " you are never to good to learn some more" Happy reading and watching guys.
    avatar
    Al Peasland
    Admin

    Posts : 1051
    Join date : 2008-06-15
    Location : Northampton

    Re: Review Of Fence Concepts By Al Peasland

    Post by Al Peasland on Wed Dec 15, 2010 1:40 pm

    Thanks Esther

    Hope you are well

    We have plans in the new year for some more products, and will announce those as and when we start filming

    We're focusing all our efforts at the moment on the growing list of seminars we're getting booked for and the CSP Masterclass Series

    Boxset is a great idea - I do something similar already where people can purchase all of my DVD's, the Fence Concepts book and even get a free t-shirt, which saves quite a few quid

    All the info is HERE

    Have a Great Christmas everyone and in case you haven't seen it already - here's a little Thank You to everyone who's support CSP this year x


    Sponsored content

    Re: Review Of Fence Concepts By Al Peasland

    Post by Sponsored content


      Current date/time is Sun Dec 17, 2017 9:13 am