The Self Defence Forum

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

For Everything Self Defence

4 posters

I dont know what to do!! Take redundancy or not.

esther
    esther

I dont know what to do!! Take redundancy or  not. Empty I dont know what to do!! Take redundancy or not.

Post by esther Fri Sep 18, 2009 9:12 am

Ive just been told my job is being cut from 26 hrs to 13.I have to reapply.If im successfull i keep my 13 hrs and any extra that might happen if people take a sickie.I would also be on a months trial for a job ive been doing for 4 years!! Then they could get rid of me and say im not suitable.Also i would lose my redundancy.Or i go next week with a mths redundancy.If i sign on which i dont look forward to im only £10 a week difference worse off.I knew something was coming but i didnt know i was going to be this affected. My worst nightmare. Advice please. Thanks in advance. pale
    Derrick64

I dont know what to do!! Take redundancy or  not. Empty Re: I dont know what to do!! Take redundancy or not.

Post by Derrick64 Fri Sep 18, 2009 3:37 pm

That is a difficult one. With the greatest of respect, were you good at your job? It sounds like they're trying to get rid of you or something?
    Al Peasland
    Al Peasland
    Admin

I dont know what to do!! Take redundancy or  not. Empty Re: I dont know what to do!! Take redundancy or not.

Post by Al Peasland Fri Sep 18, 2009 7:44 pm

Hi Esther

I've already sent you a message on this from the other day so you know my thoughts on it.

Lets not look at this from the point of view that they are technically forcing you out f a job by making you re-apply for effectively a totally different deal (less hours, etc etc)

Why not look at this like they are finally freeing you up for something new and exciting that's just around the corner.