The Self Defence Forum

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

For Everything Self Defence

5 posters

Details on the internet

John

Details on the internet Empty Details on the internet

Post by John Fri Nov 07, 2008 11:47 pm

Hello.
    My introduction has popped up on the google search engine, no I wasnt looking myself up Cool .
    Without going into too much detail but through my work in the UK as a Police Officer I upset one or two people and Im keen for them not to know anything about me. Its nothing dangerous but been a paronoid chap I would feel better if it wasnt shown. Is there a way of preventing it been shown on the web?

Regards.
    John Keerie
    Peter Skillen
    Peter Skillen

Details on the internet Empty Re: Details on the internet

Post by Peter Skillen Sat Nov 08, 2008 12:00 am

Ill get craig and rick to take a look.
    Davey
    Davey

Post by Davey Sat Nov 08, 2008 12:51 am

I'f your concerned you could always delete your post and maybe do one a little less informative.
    D.Hughes
    D.Hughes
    Admin

Post by D.Hughes Sat Nov 08, 2008 12:58 am

the only thing you could do would be to change you username to an alias. PM me with you chosen identity and i shall change it ASAP (which will be tomoro afternoon now)
    afraid thats the best i can do for you mate.
    i would also advise signing your posts as simply 'John' or 'John K' from now on also, just to make sure that isnt picked up as well.

hope that helps.

on a side note, please be aware that if i change your username, that will be your new username to log in with also.
    drgndrew
    drgndrew

Post by drgndrew Sat Nov 08, 2008 3:01 am

John K wrote:Hello.
    My introduction has popped up on the google search engine, no I wasn't looking myself up Cool .
    I do that all the time, apparently I'm also a successful abstract artist.