For Everything Self Defence


    Off Topic: Restaurant review

    Phil Brady
    Phil Brady

    Posts : 175
    Join date : 2008-08-18

    Off Topic: Restaurant review Empty Off Topic: Restaurant review

    Post by Phil Brady on Fri Jan 02, 2009 12:12 am

    Nothing to do with sdf but I thought this might make some people laugh. Happy New Year.


    Oxo Tower Restaurant review by rachel

    When my boyfriend told me he wanted to take me up the Oxo Tower for my birthday, I was a bit hesitant at first because I didn't really think it was my scene. How wrong I was! I mean, yeah, so it's a bit of a strain on the old back pocket, and I admit I did feel a bit uncomfortable initially. But a couple of cocktails helped me relax and soon I was really getting into it - we carried on well into the night. It was a great experience and I really loved it - so much so that I won't let my boyfriend take me anywhere else now! So if anyone ever wants to take you up the Oxo Tower, just throw caution to the wind and go for it!


    Saturday, December 22, 2007

    Overall rating
    Food 5 | Service 5 | Atmosphere 5 | Value for money 5

    review comments
    I'm glad you enjoyed it, but this is the year 2008, and you're clearly a modern woman. Next time what's to stop you taking him up the Oxo Towers instead?

    I'm sure he'd welcome the turnaround.

    Alex - Thursday, January 17, 2008

    Rather. I recomend the finger buffet

    - Thursday, January 17, 2008


    - Thursday, January 17, 2008

    It is great. The OXO Tower difference ? Other venues make your day, but the Tower makes your whole week...

    Fantastic Mr Fox - Friday, January 18, 2008

    Ive been up the oxo tower many a time. I really feel it is a must if you have just met a new lady, then save it for special occasions, or what the hell, throw caution to the wind and visit there on a regular basis.

    - Friday, January 18, 2008

    I love being taken up the Oxo Tower, my boyfriend doesnt live in London so Ive promised him we can try it next time hes downHe loves London Eating, he always up for a good munch!

    Lillbet - Friday, January 18, 2008

    The last time I took my wife up the Oxo Tower I had a beautiful cream pie for dessert. I would highly recommend this dish if you want something a little different. Very naughty but nice.
    avatar
    moldeeside

    Posts : 107
    Join date : 2008-11-05

    Off Topic: Restaurant review Empty Re: Off Topic: Restaurant review

    Post by moldeeside on Fri Jan 02, 2009 1:41 am

    Utter class, just been tittering like a schoolboy reading that.
    Takes me back to the happy days of reading Viz with Finbarr Saunders and his double entendres.
    avatar
    Guest
    Guest

    Off Topic: Restaurant review Empty Re: Off Topic: Restaurant review

    Post by Guest on Fri Jan 02, 2009 2:15 am

    lol!

    me too mol, just been giggling sat here with jayne wondering what I was laughing at.

    Craig
    Mick Tully
    Mick Tully
    Moderator

    Posts : 833
    Join date : 2008-06-14
    Age : 50
    Location : coventry

    Off Topic: Restaurant review Empty Re: Off Topic: Restaurant review

    Post by Mick Tully on Fri Jan 02, 2009 3:14 am

    Fnnarr fnnarr
    mick x
    avatar
    moldeeside

    Posts : 107
    Join date : 2008-11-05

    Off Topic: Restaurant review Empty Re: Off Topic: Restaurant review

    Post by moldeeside on Fri Jan 02, 2009 5:02 pm

    oh god now you`ve done it, remember Mr Gimlett who used to pop in to see Finbarrs mum? He`d invariably be describing an unusual maroon spanner as his amazing eight inch purple tool, or his popular rooster as his awesome prize winning cock that all the local women couldn`t wait to see.

    I must have a look in the attic for my old annuals, there was one where they went bowling and mr gimlett was describing how to hold the ball, how many fingers to insert for best results etc.

    See? Never mind world events and nasty stuff happening, a bloody good write up about the oxo tower and everyone is suddenly grinning like naughty kids again !
    Mick Tully
    Mick Tully
    Moderator

    Posts : 833
    Join date : 2008-06-14
    Age : 50
    Location : coventry

    Off Topic: Restaurant review Empty Re: Off Topic: Restaurant review

    Post by Mick Tully on Fri Jan 02, 2009 10:36 pm

    Remember when mr.gimlett got his dates wrong and ending up eating clown pie for 5 days? Woo-hoo
    fnarr fnarr
    chortle chortle
    mick x
    D.Hughes
    D.Hughes
    Admin

    Posts : 398
    Join date : 2008-06-13
    Age : 46
    Location : Coventry, UK

    Off Topic: Restaurant review Empty Re: Off Topic: Restaurant review

    Post by D.Hughes on Fri Jan 02, 2009 10:41 pm

    giggity giggity Very Happy


    _________________
    Welcome to THE self defence forum Very Happy
    esther
    esther

    Posts : 122
    Join date : 2008-06-19
    Age : 45
    Location : cheltenham

    Off Topic: Restaurant review Empty Re: Off Topic: Restaurant review

    Post by esther on Sat Jan 03, 2009 3:17 pm

    ha ha!!! That was truly funny, are there any more jokes like that!!!!!! lol!
    avatar
    moldeeside

    Posts : 107
    Join date : 2008-11-05

    Off Topic: Restaurant review Empty Re: Off Topic: Restaurant review

    Post by moldeeside on Sat Jan 03, 2009 10:31 pm

    I was sat with my wife on the settee and I was genuinely giggling like a child when I read it, she said `I thought they`d all be dead serious on a self defence forum`

    Oh the poor misguided fool !!
    bobspour
    bobspour

    Posts : 145
    Join date : 2008-06-18
    Age : 62
    Location : West Midlands

    Off Topic: Restaurant review Empty Re: Off Topic: Restaurant review

    Post by bobspour on Sat Jan 03, 2009 10:36 pm

    just got Profanisaurus for Xmas! Perfect reference for my future publications methinks!
    avatar
    Guest
    Guest

    Off Topic: Restaurant review Empty Re: Off Topic: Restaurant review

    Post by Guest on Sat Jan 03, 2009 10:53 pm

    We are serious.

    Serious about being ourselves, promoting what we do.
    discussing self defence, life in general and all things which bang the world to rights.

    oh and having a bloody good laugh in the process.

    lol!

    Craig

    ps,

    come on Mol get posting mate.
    avatar
    moldeeside

    Posts : 107
    Join date : 2008-11-05

    Off Topic: Restaurant review Empty Re: Off Topic: Restaurant review

    Post by moldeeside on Sun Jan 04, 2009 12:05 am

    just reading that bob has got the profanisaurus, I`ve got a copy here and some of the descriptions are awesome, especially the amazing selection of names for the male and female parts, and the ways of describing a fart.

    For anyone who doesn`t know, the profanisaurus is a huge A-Z book of swearing made by the Viz publishers, and it will have you laughing so much you`ll be frightened of injuring yourself.
    avatar
    Guest
    Guest

    Off Topic: Restaurant review Empty Re: Off Topic: Restaurant review

    Post by Guest on Sun Jan 04, 2009 12:41 am

    that sounds like it could be purchased relatively soon.
    will make sending e-mails more bearable lol!

    especially when people mail me back to ask me what it was I just wrote.

    I wonder if bob uses any words when people are in a trance? that would make for some interesting therapy sessions lol!

    ( realises he may be on the course for NLP in april and hopes bob dont use the words on my subconscious )

    Craig
    avatar
    moldeeside

    Posts : 107
    Join date : 2008-11-05

    Off Topic: Restaurant review Empty Re: Off Topic: Restaurant review

    Post by moldeeside on Sun Jan 04, 2009 12:35 pm

    now that would be superb, you go back into your day to day life following bobs session just like you were before, but able to swear better than anyone on the planet. Never again will you be stuck for a put down.

    Silly people will be as thick as a gurkhas foreskin, and anyone passing wind will be told `bit more choke and she`ll soon start`

    And if you`re ever in the showers and someone tells you you`re packing a right ankle slapper , then it`s time to train somewhere else. Or smile shyly and arrange to meet at the nearest wine bar !
    Mick Tully
    Mick Tully
    Moderator

    Posts : 833
    Join date : 2008-06-14
    Age : 50
    Location : coventry

    Off Topic: Restaurant review Empty Re: Off Topic: Restaurant review

    Post by Mick Tully on Sun Jan 04, 2009 7:59 pm

    Just back from dropping the kids off at the pool,had a problem child who would not get into the water! Fnarr fnarr
    time for the prune juice x
    avatar
    moldeeside

    Posts : 107
    Join date : 2008-11-05

    Off Topic: Restaurant review Empty Re: Off Topic: Restaurant review

    Post by moldeeside on Sun Jan 04, 2009 10:00 pm

    oh yes, `so solid poo` - like sh*tting a .38 revolver wrapped in a sock.
    See? The profanisaurus is a medical journal as well.

    not too much prune juice mick or you`ll leave your pan looking like the landing deck of the ark royal.

    Christ I`ve got to read some grown up books soon, this is doing me no good at all !

    Sponsored content

    Off Topic: Restaurant review Empty Re: Off Topic: Restaurant review

    Post by Sponsored content


      Current date/time is Sun May 26, 2019 6:44 pm