The Self Defence Forum

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

For Everything Self Defence

+6
Al Peasland
Tim Coppin
Tony Terranova
Davey
esther
marko
10 posters

Hi Folks from the new FFMA MMA instructor

marko

Hi Folks from the new FFMA MMA instructor Empty Hi Folks from the new FFMA MMA instructor

Post by marko Tue Nov 25, 2008 7:39 pm

Hi everyone

Just to introduce myself. I'm Mark Collet age 40, originally from Bristol. I Met Tony Terranova and Alan Macdonald from FFMA back in March this year. Instantly connected with the pair of them and want to say a huge thankyou to both of them for re-lighting my passion for the Martial Arts after retiring from 6 years of competing in MMA. I began to Coach for them on a casual basis initially but then felt so at home at FFMA that we decided to work together more closely. I'm delighted that they have become two of my most valued friends.

I've been a self employed fitness coach/sports therapist for the last 10 years but am looking to switch more to Martial Arts instruction, so would appreciate all the advice I can get from you guys, and in return If I have any tips we can swap ideas.

My Martial arts background has been a very varied one from aged 17 onwards (various styles of kung fu, kickboxing, jitz} but training became more intense when I began competing in MMA aged 33. Until then I didn't feel honest about my training as I felt I had never pressure tested myself. I was determined to face my fears of competition and step into the cage. It proved to be one of the most rewarding (although challenging)experiences of my life, and I met some great people.